Office Phone: (+30) 2810 391581
Lab Phone: (+30) 2810391311
Full CV: Download
Mr. Papoutsakis Lampros

Lampros Papoutsakis is a Physicist graduated from the Physics Department of the University of Crete (1998). After completed his Master’s Degree (2002) in Microelectronics-Optoelectronics (University of Crete) he joined IESL-FORTH (2002). He has been involved in several research projects providing divert services, both in Technical support and Research involvement. The first includes operation, handling and student training in numerous instruments and techniques like XRD, DSC, TGA, FT-IR, Raman/UV-Vis spectroscopies, Surface Tension, Optical and Electronic Microscopy (TEM/SEM) and laboratory support. The latter relates with research projects in the areas of smart polymeric surfaces, responsive polymeric nanoparticles, polymer blends for solid electrolyte applications.


  • 2002, Master's Degree Microelectronics-Optoelectronics University of Crete (UoC)
  • 1998, Bachelor in Physics University of Crete (UoC)


  • 02/2004 - Today Research Assistant at Hybrid Nanostructures Group, FORTH - IESL, Greece
  • 01/2003 - 01/2004 Trainee at Polymer Group, FORTH - IESL, Greece


  • 1998 "Summer School of Advanced Physics" Physics Department (UoC) Award - Fellowship
Nanostructured Polymer Particles as Additives for High Conductivity, High Modulus Solid Polymer Electrolytes
E. Glynos*, L. Papoutsakis, W. Pan, A. D. Nega, E. Mygiakis, E. P. Giannelis, G. Sakellariou*, S. H. Anastasiadis
Macromolecules, Volume:50, Page:4699, Year:2017,
Functional Surfaces with Photocatalytic Behavior and Reversible Wettability: ZnO Coating on Silicon Spikes
M. A. Frysali, L. Papoutsakis, G. Kenanakis and S. H. Anastasiadis
J Phys. Chem. C, Volume:119, Issue:45, Page:25401−25407, Year:2015,
Micellization in pH-sensitive amphiphilic block copolymers in aqueous media and the formation of metal nanoparticles
Maria Vamvakaki, Lampros Papoutsakis, Vasilios Katsamanis, Theodora Afchoudia, Panagiota G. Fragouli, Hermis Iatrou, Nikos Hadjichristidis, Steve P. Armes, Stanislav Sidorov, Denis Zhirov, Vasilii Zhirov, Maxim Kostylev, Lyudmila M. Bronstein, Spiros H. Anastasiadis
Faraday Discuss., Volume:128, Page:129, Year:2005,